© Khunaspix Dreamstime.
Ministers from the Member States of the European Free Trade Association (EFTA) – Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland – and from Costa Rica and Panama have signed a Free Trade Agreement (FTA) today. The FTA will further enhance the economic ties and promote trade and investment between the two sides.

The EFTA-Central America FTA was signed by Trond Giske, Minister of Trade and Industry of Norway; Gunnar Bragi Sveinsson, Minister for Foreign Affairs and External Trade of Iceland; Aurelia Frick, Minister of Foreign Affairs of Liechtenstein; and Johann N. Schneider-Ammann, Head of the Federal Department of Economic Affairs, Education and Research of Switzerland; as well as by Anabel González, Minister of Foreign Trade of Costa Rica, and Ricardo Quijano, Minister of Trade and Industry of Panama.